Now, Let’s Be Real..

“Motherhood is the hardest yet most rewarding job you’ll ever have.” I would love to meet the woman behind this quote. I would buy that lady a drink.. or ten because she knew what was up. And because I need a night out with someone who understands the struggle. Life with kids feels a lot like constantly cleaning up after a party you didn’t even get to attend. Finding the balance is so hard but so vital to maintaining a happy household. I wake up everyday knowing I have a list about as long as the leg hair I haven’t shaved that I know isn’t getting done, just like my legs. I’ve accepted it. I have also accepted that my life will never be like the ones of those I see with perfectly clean carpet with vacuum lines, empty sinks and laundry baskets. That’s an Instagram life. I find myself getting lost in the notion that everything has to be picture perfect; my kids, my house, myself. We don’t see that behind the one second snapshot and pretty filter we see of someone’s life is real outtakes and bloopers. So I decided to write a blog, a blog about being a mother, lover, friend, woman, and all things beautiful. I also would like to write about my everyday antics such as self-love, trying to live a healthier lifestyle, mental illness, growth, grief and anything that may have a stigma attached because society says so. I want to share my real, unfiltered life with you. My fears, worries, dreams, aspirations and most importantly, my reality because we all go through some of the same issues no matter what color or social status we may be. I’m an open book and I look forward to sharing my thoughts and ideas with you guys! Feel free to connect. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦⚖️📝💌🌻🍕💫🌈⛈💜

Leave a comment